Carissa's Closet

An Introduction

with 12 comments

Carissa Crimson here. Most of the Fashion Planet addicts will know me from the Fashion Heaven blog. Without stirring up too much drama, it’s only fair to say that I resigned from my position as the Associate Fashion Editor of the Metaverse Messenger due to a misunderstanding I had with the Editor in Chief regarding what I thought was uncensored freedom to blog whatever fashion relative subject I pleased on the Fashion Heaven blog. Evidently my posting about the FACES open modeling call upset Katt Kongo (the editor who doesn’t contribute to the blog nor compensate us for our blogging efforts).

 I anticipate that the upcoming publication of FACES magazine and blog, as well as the other facets of the agency will keep me pretty busy. I have to say that I do miss writing and blogging alongside the other Angels; especially Queenie, Kitty, Tie and the always supportive Madison.

After the fallout, I kind of needed a mini SL vacation, so I dusted off an alt and here’s what I’ve been up to:

FUN WITH MY ALT
Fun with Alts
Do you realize how much fun it is to shop Neko stores??!! I have come across some of the most detailed primwork in the accessories alone. Lately I’ve just been embracing a side of fashion that I have never explored as Carissa, and I’m having a blast!
Fun with Alts

One more! *hehe*
Fun with Alts

Signature

Written by Carissa Crimson

October 10, 2007 at 6:58 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Awwwww you does look cute! It’s nice to see you getting out of chic darling *snuggles*

    Kitty Lalonde

    October 10, 2007 at 7:31 pm

  2. Awwwww, nice first post CC! Love the outfits and piccies, and especially the photoshopping, it looks awesome. *suddenly realises that Kitty got there in with the first comment and glares*

    tieserpentine

    October 10, 2007 at 7:39 pm

  3. /me pouts, noting no mention of yours truly

    Serenity Mercier

    October 22, 2007 at 6:58 pm

  4. Oh gosh, I just found out last night that you work for Minnu Models skins. Did you work for Minnu at the same time you blogged them? If so, that’s totally unethical. How can readers trust that you’re giving a quality review if you’re just blogging the products of someone you work for? Protecting your credibility (and by extension the credibility of the Fashion Angels and M2) should have been your first priority Carissa, so I think I agree with Katt that self-promotion or blogging the products of your OTHER employer is wrong. It sets up the supposition in the minds of readers that you can’t be trusted to give them good advice because you are drawing a paycheck from the person you are blogging about…it’s like gangsters giving the cops “payola” for not prosecuting them. Sorry you’re not working with M2 anymore, you’re a great writer, but I think you do need to think about the ethics of your blogging. –Sans

    sansarya

    October 23, 2007 at 2:36 pm

  5. Sansarya, while I appreciate your concern over my “credibility” as a blogger, it is completely without merit. I was not employed by Minnu while I was writing and blogging for the M2 and Fashion Angels.

    As for the FACES post, it was a modeling call. Nothing more and while I understand that Katt may have taken issue with the post, it was the METHOD in which she addressed it that felt wrong. Similiar, in fact, to the method you have used here by posting a comment on my blog when you have no clue what you are talking about.

    By the way, Sans, Katt apologized and asked me back so I am actually still a blogger for Fashion Heaven. Honestly, I have no idea why you felt the need to comment on this with your assumptions and speculations. I am a blogger and writer of integrity. The posts that I wrote about Minnu skins were accurate and not influenced by anything other than my absolute LOVE for one of the best skins in SL.

    It seems to me your time may be better spent actually writing for the M2 than commenting on my blog, since your articles and posts seem so few and far between.

    carissacrimson

    October 23, 2007 at 3:46 pm

  6. “a real newspaper for a virtual world” which is operated like the virtual world. nuff said.

    shifte

    October 23, 2007 at 3:54 pm

  7. I am not sure what to say, other than one person does not speak on behalf of the newspaper or the Fashion Angels. If that person had all of the information, they would know that you just recently were employed by MM, but whatever. Carissa, all I can tell you is that I’m deeply saddened and embarassed by the way people are behaving in general right now.

    CC, you are top notch as far as I’m concerned and I’ll proudly blog, write, and stand with you now and in the future.

    Madi

    October 23, 2007 at 4:44 pm

  8. Obviously, since I made the assumption that your ethics are in question not knowing you had returned to work at M2, then others have made the same assumption. Your credibility and ethics still remain in question to me at least, since you continue to hold both jobs.

    Also, I signed on to work at M2 with the stipulation that my time is limited because I have a real job and four children to raise. I’m more than happy to resign from M2 if that’s a problem. Posting a comment in a blog obviously takes less time than writing a full article for a newspaper, but point taken.

    sansarya

    October 23, 2007 at 5:50 pm

  9. Fortunately Sansarya, your opinion of me doesn’t affect me in the slightest.

    Thankfully, I have had the opportunity to work with amazing designers, writers, fashionistas, and models who have gotten to know me and realize that my motives and credibility are solid.

    You need to take your hate somewhere else. It’s not welcome here.

    carissacrimson

    October 23, 2007 at 7:17 pm

  10. I guess Queenie shouldn’t be blogging DE since she models for him. *shrugs and grumbles*

    People have way too much time in their hands, get over it.

    aradiadielli

    October 23, 2007 at 7:29 pm

  11. I am happy to see you in your own blog. It’s always fun to write in a blog with other people but it’s never quite the same.

    I don’t usually care about SL dramas but I need to state that I never once questioned your integrity. I know you for a while and also know that, besides an excellent writer, you a very ethical person.

    Ana Lutetia

    October 26, 2007 at 11:31 am

  12. I want to thank everyone for their love and support. You mean the world to me.

    carissacrimson

    October 26, 2007 at 1:20 pm


Leave a Reply

