Carissa's Closet

One Happy CUSTOMER

with 3 comments

Earlier today I was putting together an outfit with my high-waisted Ingrid pants from Last Call (thanks Claudine for reminding me how much I loved them), and I wanted to pair it with a turtleneck. “Turtleneck” in inventory search yielded a folder from Ingenue named Bossa Nova Baby. I didn’t remember what it was or when I bought it (happens ALOT) but when I click-click-wear put it on, the neck roll sculpted prim rezzed, but not the shirt. You think I woulda learned by now not to trust SL with my modesty and attempt to sneak an outfit change in public….

EEP!
Bossa Nova Baby Sweater Before

At first I thought SL was just up to it’s old “ha ha Failed to Rez” games. So I pulled out my own bag of tricks. I rebaked. I hit Appearance Mode. No dice. Hit Appearance Mode again to try tinting, and found the shirt’s texture completely transparent. An IM over to the offline designer, Betty Doyle of Ingenue, explaining my dilemna was answered within the hour. Betty explained that SL had caused some problems with the texture and that she had fixed the vendor. and then Voila! the new and improved (and decidedly WARMER) sweater was sent over to nestle snuggly in my inventory. Hurray!

Bossa Nova Baby Sweater After

So this post is to recognize all the amazing content creators who care about their customers, and to tell you that Betty ROCKS!! So go check out her stuffies, you won’t be disappointed.

Ingenue: Mangakino 225, 111, 22

more credits after the jump…

Signature

~Body~
Hair: Vivian in Blonde by ETD
Skin: Test Pale Gloss by MM Skins (prototype/not available)
Lashes: Bedroom Lashes by Cake

~Clothes~
Sweater: from Bossa Nova Baby by Ingenue
Trousers: from Ingrid outfit by Last Call

~Accessories~
Earrings: Claris Pearls by Muse
Bracelets: (R) Wrap Peals by Calla
Ring: (R) Whisper Multi/Black by Earthtones (L) Pearl Ring by Paper Couture
Shoes: (that you can’t see) Simple Gold/Zebra Stilettos by Sylfie Minogue’s Prim Seduction

Written by Carissa Crimson

October 19, 2007 at 9:39 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So, that’s what’s happening with some of my clothes…

    TY, Carissa! ❤

    analutetia

    October 19, 2007 at 10:06 am

  2. I love Ingenue. Great pics Cari ❤

    Phoenix Chapman

    October 19, 2007 at 10:36 am

  3. ohoh Carissa what a beautiful combo i need a turtleneck now hehe…those pants rock 😉
    xoxo

    claudinejewell

    October 19, 2007 at 11:29 am


Leave a Reply

