Carissa's Closet

DigitDarkes & Diversity Hair [review]

with 3 comments

When Sasy Scarborough, the Manager of DigitDarkes and Diversity, IMed me and asked if I was interested in reviewing some items, I realized it had been quite a while since I’d been to either store to check for new goodies. I was upfront with Sasy that I’m pretty biased when it comes to Digit’s designs. I LOVE them…all of them…every pretty lil stitch and prim.

Tulle and Fur Bomber
The first outfit is the gorgeous Tulle skirt in the season perfect Autumn color paired with the softest, fuzziest, curl-up-and-love fur bomber coat. The shimmery gossamer tulle skirt comes complete with a pair of sexy leather hotpants (which look crazy sexy on their own I must say) and a criss crossed flexi tied belt about the hips. The fur bomber…where do I BEGIN. I never ever wanna take it OFF. I mean LOOK how soft it is. The fur is all fantastically textured prim over a solid black jacket layer that ensures all nippley bits are covered. I have so many plans for layering this luxurious coat, knowing it will keep me warm in the upcoming winter months.

Chikra
Worn with the Digit ensemble is the Chikra style from Diversity. Sasy dropped the naturals pack on me, and I have to say…I’m Totally all over Aleri’s hair prim work, but i’m still warming up to the textures. I’m a blondie and (just like RL) blonde textures can be very unforgiving. The Chikra is a high bun with straight fringy bangs that I’ve been favoring lately combined to produce a very classy updo.

Although this next outfit from Digit is officially named Miska, I’d like to propose renaming it “She’s Got Legs!”
Miska
Never have I been so covetous of my avi as I am seeing piccies in this simple babydoll style dress. It’s short and sexy with a sweet prim bow accenting the assymetric back complete with bow accented striped gloves. I love the movement of the skirt as my avi fidgets through AO poses. ADORABLE…’nuff said. Paired with the dress are Digit’s Gingham Check Mary Janes in a Black and White called Cookie. Just more high heeled leg enhancing sexiness with lotsa details.

Tina
The Diversity style Tina taught me a valuable lesson, which is that I can totally deal with the textures depending on the style. This short and choppy razor cut style is a perfect complement to Aleri’s textures. I loved pairing the boyish ‘do with the girly dress.

Other credits after the cut
Signature

Tulle and Fur Bomber: Skin: MMSkins Fall skin (prototype/not yet released) | Shoes: Liah boots in Onyx by Vamp
Miska Dress: Skin: MMSkins Kevin (prototype/not yet released)

Written by Carissa Crimson

November 4, 2007 at 1:21 am

Posted in Clothing, Review

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yaayyy!This fur jacket is simply perfect!I had to run to DigitDarkes, grab it and wear it immediately!So realistic i feel warm in rl!
    Thank youuuu Carissa!!!!

    chrisyjewell

    November 4, 2007 at 11:17 am

  2. […] Uncategorized carissacrimson 9:39 pm I just wanted to take a minute and clarify some of my blog posts. If I am given or request items for Review, I will label them as [Review] as I did for the DigitDarkes & Diversity Hair [review]. […]

  3. Hello webmaster
    I would like to share with you a link to your site
    write me here preonrelt@mail.ru

    Alexwebmaster

    March 3, 2009 at 7:56 am


Leave a Reply

