Carissa's Closet

LBD Revolution

with 6 comments

A few weeks ago I attended a Fashion Show featuring Leezu Baxter Designs’ Revolution collection and was completely delighted by the innovation and creativity that hit the runway outfit after outfit. I FINALLY got a chance to drop by Leezu’s shop in LBD Village where I grabbed some inventory staples like corsets, socks, and sweaters and then spent an agonizing hour in the room devoted to showcasing the entire Revolution collection. I finally decided on the Mo ensemble.
Mo

Each ensemble contains different pants and skirt options as well as great prim accessories, and Leezu has incorporated a lil design trick that I’m LOVING: alpha textured system skirts over pants.

Included in the Mo package are my new favorite inventory items…a fantastic patchwork coat accented with embossed leather hem and sleeves AND (yes there’s MORE) a highly detailed prim messenger bag.
LBD Revolution Mix
Shown here in a mix and match with skinny jeans and the new Natasha boots from Insolence. I had a hard time finding a shirt that DIDN’T look great under this coat. The color options are nearly endless but I was really pleased with how the orange ChaCha shirt from /artilleri/ picked up the pumpkin tones from the jacket. (psst….the Savvy ruched bustiers also pair FABULOUSLY)

The Mo is just ONE of the great picks from the collection. You really need to hit LBD to experience the rest of Revoution.

Other credit’s after the cut
Signature

Hair: Ginza in Ivory by Armidi | Skin: MMSkins Unnamed Test Prototype | Earrings and Necklace: Chakra Boho Beads collection by Earthtones | Rings: (R) Trinket by Tickled Pink (L) Princess Ring by Paper Couture | Bracelets: (R) Orachessa Bangle by turnstyle (L) Gold Bangles by Amaretto | Shoes: Natasha boots in Brown and Camel by Insolence | Mixer Jeans: Matilin Pants by Pixel Dolls | Mixer Shirt: Orange ChaCha shirt from /artilleri/ | Tights worn with skirt: Turquoise Opaque Tights by TaP

Written by Carissa Crimson

November 13, 2007 at 5:23 pm

Posted in Clothing, Fabulous Find

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Gorgeous! You always make me spend money. I am in love with the patchwork coat. ❤

    Ana Lutetia

    November 13, 2007 at 6:28 pm

  2. Really like these items but I’m entirely enthralled by that skin! It’s gorgeous 🙂

    delilahstyleschmyle

    November 13, 2007 at 9:48 pm

  3. Ana, like I need to give you any excuse to go shopping! It is a beautiful coat though.

    Delilah, I have been in love with this skin since Minnu dropped it on me a couple of months ago. It’s literally named “New New Test MMSkin” and it’s No Mod so I can’t even change it’s name. lol. It was one of the first prototypes for her Generation 3 skins which will be released on December 1st with a newly updated body. (This skin is just a new face with the Generation 2 body). And though I can’t guarantee that this exact face will ever be released, I can guarantee that the Generation 3’s are AMAZING.

    carissacrimson

    November 13, 2007 at 9:57 pm

  4. […] it a review. Obviously I love it or I wouldn’t be blogging about it. For example, I wrote LBD Revolution because I was excited to share it, but it seems that LeeZu’s items and the bloggers who […]

  5. what ana says… had to go see for myself and spent a small fortune! love it all! ty CC ❤

    Serenity Mercier

    November 16, 2007 at 9:17 am

  6. Girls always *need* an excuse to shop. The best excuse is always: I don’t have anything to wear (with an inventory over 30k o.O)…

    I went there but the price didn’t appeal that much. Anyhow, I will look closely at the whole store but this is definitely my fav outfit from LeeZuu’s

    Ana Lutetia

    November 17, 2007 at 1:52 pm


Leave a Reply

