Carissa's Closet

TAGGED!!

with 3 comments

I got tags lobbed at me for this 8 Random Facts dealio from two of the Fashion Angels in styles befitting their typical behavior. Serenity Mercier’s tag was like a hug with an apology attached. Kitty Lalonde’s tag was more of a guerilla sniper taking aim and firing then scampering off gleefully. Coward. *shakes her fist at them both* CURSES!!

So here’s the rundown:

“Eight Random Facts” meme.

Here are the rules:
(1) Each player starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves.
(2) People who are tagged need to write a post on their own blog (about their eight things) and post these rules.
(3) At the end of your blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.
(4) Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.
1. I cry over retarded stuff. I chalk it up to my sensitivity, but I can be talking with someone about something I’m passionate about and feel the tears welling up. It’s embarrassing to be so darn soft. I had to quit watching Grey’s Anatomy because it was too overwhelmingly cathartic. I love me a good book or movie cry though.

2. The thickness of my U.S. Southern fried accent is directly proportional to how comfortable I am to the person I’m talking to. Unfortunately I feel there is a stigma attached to said accent that people associate with stupidity, so I’m very conscious of that when I’m talking with those who don’t really know me…coz this gal ain’t dumb. If you love me already, though, my drawl is long and lazy.

3. I’m a closet smoker (eep! guess I’m out of the closet now) Seriously though, most people (like my parents, co-workers, and friends) have no idea I have such a nasty habit. Do you sense my shame?

4. I’m the opposite of Ana Lutetia. I LOVE me some seafood but I cannot swallow white fish because I’m deathly afraid of bones. I adore rare salmon and tuna, but keep the tilapia, trout, and halibut far away. (hmmm…halibut is a funny name for a fish)

5. I’m right handed. But I can only snap with my left hand. I’ve tried for years to learn how to snap with my right hand but I just look disfunctional when I try.

6. More body weirdness: I have double jointed elbows. I can put then out in front of me and touch then together so my arms look like this ><. I’m a freak. I know.

7. No one lets me drive them EVER! I’m a nightmare behind the wheel. There is a 100% consensus from everyone I know that I am a horrible driver. I’ve only been in ONE accident though and that’s because I fell asleep driving home from college after a week of caffeine fueled sleepless nights and finals. I flipped my car end over end 5 times and had a third of my head shaved for all the stitches. Luckily I was still unconscious when they did it, otherwise I would have never let them near me with the shaver. I did discover a newfound appreciation for old guys with comb overs because it’s not an easy style to pull off.

8. My Daddy is a Baptist preacher. Some of my SL friends have found that interesting and surprising. Not sure why, but there it is.

Gee…that wasn’t so hard.

Now my 8: Aradia Dielli, Gillian Waldman, Scarlett Niven, Gracianna McMillan…dang! can’t tag Phoenix. Hm…Chrisy Jewell, Madison Donnelly, Tamara Kirshner and Mui Mukerji.

Written by Carissa Crimson

December 3, 2007 at 2:38 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. *sneaks in and watches you doing crazy things with your arms, wanders over and slapping you on the wrist before stealing your fags “Bad girl, NO!” she says before sauntering out, pausing only to light a cigerette, inhale deeply and say “Oh and I want to hear that accent now hehe”*

    Kitty Lalonde

    December 3, 2007 at 3:15 pm

  2. #5 – me too! haha weird, huh?!?! ox!

    serendipitynerd

    December 3, 2007 at 11:50 pm

  3. *sneaks in behind Kitty, grabs lit ciggie and package, scolds “Bad Kitty, NO!” as she extinguishes, crumples and tosses the evil nicotine into the ashbin. Grabs car keys and tosses them to CC, “Carissa, take Kitty for a nice long drive.”

    *hugs 🙂

    Serenity Mercier

    December 4, 2007 at 12:41 am


Leave a Reply

