Carissa's Closet

Mimikri Sequins

with 2 comments

Yesterday, Mimikri posted a NEW RELEASE announcement of “JOY”: various trousers, blouses, corsets, cardigans, and skirts. The sequined cardigan and skirts particularly caught my eye so I skipped over to the shop to satisfy my curiosity. What I found was a huge selection of mix and match pieces in a rainbow of colors. Rather than spend an hour over agonizing indecision, I opted to get the skirt and cardigan in all colors.

Cardigan and Skirt:
MimikriSequin
 These are only a few of my favorites as there are 10 delicious colors in all. Let me tell you…the texturing on these pieces are just so perfect. The highlights to achieve the shiny sequin effect is gorgeous.

Also available for the release is a beautiful beaded corset in coordinating colors. I exercised restraint and only grabbed it in a few different colors.

Corset and Skirt:
MimikriSequinCorset
I could go on and on about the beautiful detail on these tops, from the rouching to the scalloped lace trim, and satin covered buttons. I just love how elegant and sexy this look is.

There are more pieces in the Joy Collection at Mimikri, that I’m sure I’ll be adding to my inventory, but I really wanted to share how great these pieces are and encourage you to take a look.

Full (well mostly full) credits after the cut:

BODY
Hair: Symphony Twist in Platinum by Armidi
Skin: MMS (not released)
Eyes: Caribbean (big) by Miriel
Lashes: Flutter by Cake

ACCESSORIES
Shoes: Slinky in various colors by Maitreya
Jewelry: A bunch of different stuff from Caroline, Muse, Paper Couture, Calla…

Written by Carissa Crimson

February 8, 2008 at 11:25 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Full (well mostly full) credits after the cut: (more…) […]

  2. WOW, those are gorgeous pieces and you look exquisite in them. Very classy.
    -Kallisto

    kallistodestiny

    February 15, 2008 at 3:59 pm


Leave a Reply

