Carissa's Closet

FashionFeedofSL shtuffs

with 2 comments

Just wanted to send a lil bit of an update of the status of the FashionFeedofSL and a few tidbits of important info

  • I’m caught up on adding all the requests for being including blogs on the feed. Please take note I have spent the extra time to make sure the author is showing on the blog posts. (blogspot makes it a bit of a pain) If you see the author name as something other than what you would prefer to see (Bbecause you all get added as subscriber users I can change it), please email me with the current display name and the name you would like to see on your posts if you would like me to change it

 

  • I finally got the Advertising situation covered. I’m offering Ads on the FashionFeedofSL to help defer some of the costs of an unlimited bandwidth host. I have prepaid for 24 months so the feed isn’t going anywhere this time. Pricing info for advertising can be found by clicking the Advertising link in the upper right, or by clicking one of the “Advertise Here” pics. FYI…third day live and the Feed is already getting 162 unique visitors. and i may as well paste pricing here:

Ad Requirements:
Image: 125 x 125 pixels
Click through URL or SLURL

Pricing:
7 Day Campaign: $2,000L
15 Day Campaign: $5,000L
30 Day Campaign: $10,000L

  • I’ve added a Flickr group photo stream to the Feed. I’d love to see great fashion-centric photos from you awesome models/photog/artist types. Just add your photos to the Fashion Feed of SL Looks group http://www.flickr.com/groups/fashionfeedofsl/ to see them show up on the Feed.
  • I think that’s it, and I want to thank those of you who have taken the time to email/message me about my decision to rebuild the FashionFeedofSL. You’re kind and encouraging words keep me motivated, and your thoughtfulness about how much work this actually is enough to keep me going!

    *huggles*

    ❤ Cari

    Written by Carissa Crimson

    July 12, 2008 at 4:58 am

    2 Responses

    Subscribe to comments with RSS.

    1. Thank you so much.

      I also cross post to IHeartSL and am concerned that my posts might get fed in twice. Do you know some way to prevent that while still posting to IHeartSL?

      Thanks,

      Cajsa

      Cajsa Lilliehook

      July 12, 2008 at 9:50 am

    2. ah, I see you have been pulling for a few days and there are no double posts, so I need not worry. Great!!

      Thanks again,

      Cajsa

      Cajsa Lilliehook

      July 12, 2008 at 9:59 am


    Leave a Reply

