Carissa's Closet

Reminder about Flickr on Fashion Feed of SL

with one comment

I’ve noticed that no one is adding their uber fabulous photos to the Flickr group I created for the Fashion Feed of SL. *makes a very very sad face*

I’ve been going through my own Flickr contacts and requesting particular pics be added to the group http://www.flickr.com/groups/fashionfeedofsl/

which has resulted in mostly photos of me and my biffles on the Feed, and although I cannot deny their extreme fabulosity, it kind of defeats the purpose of seeing a bit of variety, dontcha think?

SOOOOoooo….I decided to do a little contest to increase interest. I’ll choose a monthly theme and all you have to do to enter is submit your photo to the group.

Prize will include:

  1. Spotlight of your Photo in the Sidebar of Fashion Feed of SL
  2. 1000L to the Flickr account owner the photo was submitted from
  3. Bragging Rights….Hurrah!

I will probably make the decision for this month, and invite guest judges from time to time to help.

This Month’s Theme is BURLESQUE

Please have all photos submitted by September 30th at noon SLT. Winner will be announced on October 1.

*hugs n kisses n shtuffs*

Written by Carissa Crimson

September 17, 2008 at 1:59 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You might want to check out the settings on the flickr group. You have it set so that not only can we just post 3, but someone on the administration end of it has to approve those postings. After submitting about 30 or so and not getting any approved, I quit submitting to the group. I figured you didn’t like the work and I was wasting my time. Perhaps you forgot that you have to approve our submissions? Or perhaps you forgot that you set that limitation on the pool?

    Cajsa Lilliehook

    September 17, 2008 at 10:11 pm


Leave a Reply

