Carissa's Closet

Made in the 80s

with 3 comments

Queenie twisted my arm and made me blog…

I’ve been traipsing around the grid the past few days in this very 80’s inspired leotard getup. My 27th birthday was yesterday, meaning I was “made in the 80s”…Flash Dance anyone?

Made80s2

I have no idea how this outfit evolved. It just kind of did. I tend to dance while I’m building or messing with prims so the look was definitely dance inspired.

Made80s3

The leotard is actually from Cachet’s Scarlet Dress. I’m in love with the seaming on the tights, and the slight sheen of the texture, and *blushes* I think my bum looks kinda pretty darn fabulous.

Made80s4

The kushukushu kutsushita socks from Shop Seu and my favorite Chi Chi heels from Maitreya continued the whole dance vibe.

Made80sFace

I went for fuss free braids and the cute ear muffs that came with the hair from the CSR Stamp Rally BP gift last year. (I’m not sure either of these items are available in world, but you can cross your fingers and check BP)

Made80s1
Ok. Ok. One more photo of mah bum. Somebody throw a bucket of water on me!

Written by Carissa Crimson

October 1, 2008 at 4:36 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy Birthday! Love Love the socks… off to get them!

    Rosie Shark

    October 1, 2008 at 5:35 pm

  2. Awww happy buffday CC babes, although as you are a whole year younger than me I shall maintain an air of seething jealousy hehe.

    More 80’s please!

    Kitty Lalonde

    October 1, 2008 at 6:04 pm

  3. Hahaaa I feel so powerful!!! j/k…you totally rock every look!
    Happy Birthday, hot stuff! (I’ve got 5 years on you, dammit lol)
    ~QQ~

    Queenie Extraordinaire

    October 1, 2008 at 6:58 pm


Leave a Reply

