Carissa's Closet

RL/SL Avatar Challenge

with 9 comments

My stab at Kristi’s challenge seen here

I used to have a shape with a nose that was much closer to mine, but it since fallen in the never never land depths of my inventory. I chose this RL pic coz it was already close to what my av was wearing today…I just took off the Dalmation vest. As for my SL body, the only real difference is my legs are much longer in SL and Cari actually has a lil bewbage, hence the reason I take it so personally when opinionated people inform me that they think Carissa is too skinny. (but that’s a topic all in itself)

Anyway…piccy time…
Pic for RL/SL Av comparison

This DEFINITELY was not as easy as I thought it would be. Darn SL nose sliders! Thanks Mariya for the suggestions, they really helped!
CarissaAsJessi

I’m crossing my fingers that no one will be brutal…
❤ Jessi (aka Cari)

Written by Carissa Crimson

November 8, 2008 at 7:53 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. wow, that’s almost dead on! Your RL eyes are a lot brighter and livelier than Cari’s, but damn, good job! Kudos on the outfit too…

    kristimaurer

    November 8, 2008 at 9:55 pm

  2. Excellent likeness!

    Stephanie Misfit

    November 8, 2008 at 11:06 pm

  3. Amazing! I am doing this. Just need a RL pic. 🙂

    Ana Lutetia

    November 8, 2008 at 11:19 pm

  4. It’s really close but you’re prettier in RL!

    shelbyrasmuson

    November 9, 2008 at 2:05 am

  5. Why would anyone be brutal, you got your av really close but I have to agree with shelby- you are so pretty IRL, I love the sparkle in your RL eyes! 🙂

    Thank you for an awesome post!

    kesseret

    November 9, 2008 at 5:24 am

  6. Wow! This is one of the 3 in my book of all the ones I’ve seen so far. Awesome job. 🙂

    onastenvaag

    November 9, 2008 at 5:47 am

  7. …that should have been ‘top 3’. One of the TOP 3 i’ve seen so far.

    onastenvaag

    November 9, 2008 at 5:47 am

  8. oh wow Kristi, Shephanie, Ana, Shelby, Kess and Ona!! thank you! really, your comments mean alot (especially this week… you have no idea. lol)

    i actually didn’t think i did that great. i got EXTREMELY frustated with the nose sliders and finding a good blonde textured hair in my length with a middle part was next to impossible so i modded one of MMS’s hairs and took some of the length away.

    Crazily enough, the RL pic I used was taken of me about 2 months ago and I just happened to be wearing that pink Hoja top from Armidi and the necklace from ICoN that were very close to the top of the dress in my RL pic, so at least i didn’t have to bother with a style look.

    My boyfriend still insists i should have used a RL bikini shot and done more body comparison, but i’ve become so self conscious lately with many many people in SL telling me that my av is “too skinny” I wasn’t craving the taste of hateraid with this blog post.

    Despite the frustration and knowing i still didn’t get my nose or my eyes quite right…it really was FUN and INTERESTING to do. I can’t wait to see more!

    carissacrimson

    November 9, 2008 at 6:03 am

  9. […] avs.   Here are some of the challenge takers posts,  SySy Chapman,  Ana Lutetia, Achariya Rezak, Carissa Crimson, Kesseret Steeplechase, Hopefully I didnt miss any.   I think I could walk around in my shape, and […]


Leave a Reply

