Carissa's Closet

Be Included on FashionFeedofSL Update

leave a comment »

Just a quick note to let those who are interested know that I have updated the guidelines for being included on the FashionFeedofSL.com

I am admittedly behind on review requests because of the holidays, but it’s beginning to get to the point where people seem to think they are entitled to be added to the feed based on the request alone. I am also being contacted in world, and being bombarded with multiple requests for the same blog.

Basically, I added a few points:

  • I don’t have to add your blog for any reason…the guidelines are guidelines…If I don’t feel your content fits in with the spirit of the FashionFeedofSL, I’m not going to include it
  • Just because you’ve been added, doesn’t mean you won’t be removed.
  • For heaven’s sake don’t send multiple requests, and emails and IMs in world and notecards to get your blog added. Honestly your squeaking wheel will annoy me and put you at the bottom of the queue for review just on principle.
  • Give it 5 days, if you don’t get an email from me notifying you that you’ve been added, then in all likelihood, I chose not to include your blog. Please don’t message me asking why, I’m sure I had a good reason, and it’s not the end of the world…you can always feed into Fashion Planet to be seen.

You can read the full set of guidelines here as well as submit your blog for review.

Written by Carissa Crimson

December 1, 2008 at 5:01 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

