Carissa's Closet

Dress Me Up Challenge

with 9 comments

Achariya has come up with a great Blogger’s Challenge that I couldn’t resist! I get so stuck in a style rut with the same designers, same styles…so now you, the reader, get to Dress Me Up. Yank me outta my comfort zone. I can’t wait!

Dress Me Up Challenge

Rules:
1. Post a picture of yourself in your underpants.
2. In this post, invite your readers to suggest a particular outfit (or hair, jewelry, shoes, skin, etc.) from a designer for you to purchase and write about. (Designers, feel free to suggest items from your own line – why not, after all?) People who respond should explain why they like these items.
3. In the next few weeks, look back over the suggestion list and incorporate these ideas into your regular blogging, marking these entries with the tag “dress me up.” Post in as many or few suggestions as you want. It’s up to the blogger’s discretion to pick which items to wear, so no complaining if they don’t pick your idea, K?

Written by Carissa Crimson

December 13, 2008 at 7:11 pm

Posted in Blogger Challenge

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yay! Your style is so edgy and interesting that I doubt I could suggest anything new to you, but I’d love to see you try a fanciful dolly style — maybe the Schadenfreude Mephisto dress with high-piled Frankenstein’s Bride hair and platform boots, and a skin with a playful edge, like Heaven’s Shapes another skin yuko make pop mod… (free, I think.)

    achariya

    December 13, 2008 at 7:34 pm

  2. can i ask, where that wonderful hair is from, please?

    priestqueen

    December 14, 2008 at 1:24 am

  3. the hair is called Pamela from Exile

    carissacrimson

    December 14, 2008 at 1:26 am

  4. […] Carissa Crimson: Dress Me Up Challenge […]

  5. okay….Cari, Cari, Cari…. what I wanna see you in?? Hmmmm….

    I want to see you dressed up like a ballerina?!

    LOL… Seriously…go pick up the ballet slippers over at Shiny Things, and find yourself a tutu!

    *dances off*

    Felicity Blumenthal

    December 14, 2008 at 7:16 pm

  6. /me suggests cyberpunk or neko 😉

    Ana Lutetia

    December 16, 2008 at 9:37 pm

  7. Is it too late for me to add one? How about a child? We’ve been talking lately about how fug child avatars style themselves and there *are* tasteful looking ones, just few and far between. 🙂 Btw, I hope you never run into me on the grid unexpected…I have a bad habit of printing out your outfit mash-ups and wearing them as seen.. ;))

    Krissy Muggleston

    December 18, 2008 at 3:54 am

  8. I’d like to suggest victorian attire from The Laughing Academy 🙂

    TearSong Vaughan

    December 18, 2008 at 10:42 am

  9. Krissy: I’d love to do a DressMeUp for you but I’m not sure my shape would work well as a child avatar. No worries on wearing my mashup, that’s why I put them on my blog. I hope I DO run into you in world!! *hugs*

    carissa crimson

    December 18, 2008 at 3:17 pm


Leave a Reply

