Carissa's Closet

Dress Me Up: Achariya’s Fanciful Dolly

with 5 comments

achariya Says:

December 13, 2008 at 7:34 pm edit

Yay! Your style is so edgy and interesting that I doubt I could suggest anything new to you, but I’d love to see you try a fanciful dolly style — maybe the Schadenfreude Mephisto dress with high-piled Frankenstein’s Bride hair and platform boots, and a skin with a playful edge, like Heaven’s Shapes another skin yuko make pop mod… (free, I think.)

FancifulDolly2

I hope I kept the look in the spirit of what Achariya was after. I did find cool wedge platform boots but they were black and there was just something off about wearing them with such a pretty dress. I had a heck of a time finding this free skin, but Achariya was quick to help me and I really do love the colors. Very very Fun! The hair is something I had in my inventory from Coif, and I thought the ribbon boots from Shiny Things had just enough heel to them to work and I adored how the ribbons complimented the graduated textures of the dress.

Then I started playing around in my inventory…and swapped out the hair with the Callie style from House of Heart, and coordinated with thigh high stripey socks from Shiny Things…
MixedDolly

but then being in a Dress Me Up mood, I put together my own take on a cute lil dolly with Lovey Darling skin, Curly Sue Hair from Fetish, a gorgeous silk and lace reribboned frock from Edelweiss, lace cuffed socks from School Daze, and my cookies n cream MaryJanes from DigitDarkes.

Cari'sDolly

I can’t wait to put together the next one: Felicity’s Tutu suggestion!

Written by Carissa Crimson

December 16, 2008 at 5:47 pm

Posted in Blogger Challenge

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sooooo pretty

    Ana Lutetia

    December 16, 2008 at 6:00 pm

  2. you look great both ways Carissa!

    sugarrdelight

    December 16, 2008 at 6:14 pm

  3. oh, you look super awesome in the mephisto dress with that skin — well done! i didn’t even know it came in blue 😀 *grin*

    achariya

    December 16, 2008 at 6:45 pm

  4. Oooh, lovely-the Mephisto in blue is one of my wardrobe staples….it’s what I see each time I log in because it’s in my “home” picture!

    Alyx Sands

    December 17, 2008 at 12:37 am

  5. Where did you get the skin at? it’s so pretty ^_^

    Neko

    December 17, 2008 at 2:17 am


Leave a Reply

