Carissa's Closet

LOTD: Checkers and Tartans and Plaids…OH MY!

with 2 comments

For the past couple of weeks, Mitch has been nearly obsessed with plaids and tartans, trying to work an outfit around them and then getting frustrated and going with something completely different. This morning he dragged me along to pick up some super yummy tartan pants from Poison, and I thought it might be fun for us to theme dress. (If nothing else, I figured if I was wearing plaid, it would give him moral support)

LOTD10212009_Close

I’m seriously obsessed with this new hair from Epoque. I tried a few other styles but I just kept coming back to the Overpaid Stylist. It’s so damn chic. Oh and on my feet I’m sporting the results of a Sock Discovery Adventure Uma and I had yesterday <3. You can’t see that well from the photo, but the socks have the sweetest prim bows on the sides.

LOTD10212009

I love the way my outfit came together but I’m so jealous of Mitch being way more fearless when mixing colors and patterns. You can find his styling credits over at his blog http://hommefait.wordpress.com

LOTD_MitchandCari_10212009

CREDITS:
BODY
Hair: Overpaid Stylist (blondes); Epoque
Skin: Baily VIP Gift 2; ATOMIC
Eyes: Gemstone Sapphire; Silhouette
OUTFIT
Jacket: Black Knit Jacket; Ibizarre
Blouse: from Sendal Dress (red); Maitreya
Pants: Tartan Capris (red beige); So Many Styles (includes striped leggings)
Socks: Laceup Socks (black); Noju
Shoes: Oxford heels (black); Tesla
ACCESSORIES:
Earrings: Wood Earrings (black); ICON
Cigarette: Napalm cigarette; Gentlman
Glasses: Buddy; artilleri
Bag: Miranda Black; Bare Rose

Written by Carissa Crimson

October 21, 2009 at 10:26 pm

Posted in Outfit of the Day

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pretty style, Carissa 🙂
    You and Mitch rock!

    Emi Bade

    October 22, 2009 at 4:29 am

  2. Thank you Emi! *hugs* ❤
    We had soooo much fun at that animation store you mentioned!

    Carissa Crimson

    October 23, 2009 at 1:33 am


Leave a Reply

