Carissa's Closet

SL 2.0 Beta Viewer

with 4 comments

Holey canoley! Everyone is trying out the new SL 2.0 Beta Viewer. So many new and USEFUL features. I’m predicting that the new tattoo layer and alpha masks are going to turn SL Designers on their ears. I’ve been playing around with a few templates and this si my first test of uaing the tattoo layers for makeup. I’m extremely excited about how it’s looking. What will this mean for skin designers and makeup enthusiasts? We’ll see…

SL2_MakingTesting

You can read the Release Notes here.

Written by Carissa Crimson

February 23, 2010 at 6:24 pm

Posted in Fabulous Find

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Woah I hadn’t thought of that! I was thinking hairbases! One skinbase, multiple makeup layers. CUSTOM makeup layers! That’s awesome O.o

    Siddean

    February 23, 2010 at 11:25 pm

  2. I really this is going to affect the SL Skin Market in a huge way. I realize that it won’t be easy, but entirely possible to separate the makeup artistry from the skin features. Even if with specific makeups sold for specific skins…

    I’m honestly working on a simple makeup pack as we speak.

    Carissa Crimson

    February 23, 2010 at 11:32 pm

  3. This is an awesome picture and an exciting new feature!

    SweetDeb Kips

    February 24, 2010 at 12:33 am

  4. I’d love to be able to provide makeup packs, I never liked making skins so much but I might have to dabble again and see what I can come up with now 😀

    Siddean

    February 24, 2010 at 1:39 am


Leave a Reply

