Carissa's Closet

Second Life 2.1 Beta

leave a comment »

While I absolutely wanted to tear my hair out with Viewer 2.0, I am LOVING the 2.1 beta.

The Outfit and Body Management windows make dressing your avatar so much simpler once you figure out all of the features.
They FIXED the crappy camera controls (yay for us shutterbugs!)
My inventory no longer phantom unloads when I try to right click and wear something
AND you can wear multiple of the same layers!!

I can go on and on…but this post is about getting help with my very first JIRA issue. https://jira.secondlife.com/browse/VWR-20327

For some reason with the new 2.1 beta I’m being prompted at login with object menus of items I’m no longer wearing or using. If you are also having this issue…please vote/comment on the JIRA.

Thanks!
❤ Cari

Written by Carissa Crimson

July 20, 2010 at 2:29 pm

Leave a Reply

