Carissa's Closet

Roughing It.

with one comment

Boot and I decided to do a “camping” style post. Mostly because he was wearing a fishing cap and flannel at the time, and I was in some ridiculous glamor gown. I’ve been dressing Cari up for so long, I wasn’t sure if I remembered how to dress her down.

Roasting marshmallows by the campfire. Boot had high expectations of me, setting up a tent furnished with a tres uncomfortable cot to sleep upon. Between you and me though, his expectations weren’t THAT high because this setup was in our backyard within acceptable distance of the requisite SL creature comforts. I let him have his shutterbug camping fantasy fun, then yanked him to my SL  reality of the lazy man’s photography setup. Pose stand, blank background and shadow settings.

Somehow he managed to completely change outfits along the way, whileI found a more current hairstyle and slapped on some lipstick.

Poor guy. At least I entertained him while rapidly shuffling through my pose stand.  I call this shot “MINE! Off limits! Step off bitches…” lulz. Totally kidding. Seriously though, having Boot RL is one of the best things that has ever happened to me. And crazy enough, I have SL to thank for finding him. 🙂

Credits

Boot Campfire Pic:
Skin-Zeus Dark M11 Skin UNIQUE MEGASTORE
Shirt- Plaid Shirt Mesh_Blue
Jeans- [ h ] Classic Jeans – Mesh- Grey
Hat- [Soren Jaakobs] – Shuan’s Boonie Hat {Blue Denim}
Shoes – -Entente- Soldat Boots

Cari Campfire Pic:
Hair: Maitreya Sasha – Natural Blond
Skin: Nathalie . Cream . 07 (Filthy)
Lashes: [LeLutka]-Photoshoot II Lashes
Eyes: Izzie’s – Natural MESH Eyes blue orange
Top1: coldLogic top – hache.ruby
Undershirt: fri. – Knot Tank (White)
Scarf: [MAGIC NOOK] Highland Scarf (Navy)
Shorts: {mon tissu} Shorts – Minx – Brown
Socks: Maitreya Scrunched PrimSocks
Boots: *REDGRAVE* Survivor-Boots Cotton -Camel

Boot Photoshoot:
Skin-Zeus Dark M11 Skin UNIQUE MEGASTORE
Cardigan- AMERIE Cardie(Gray)
Jeans- [ h ] Classic Jeans – Mesh- Black
Hat- Bonnet Black- Gentlemen Store
Shoes – SOREAL Superstars – BLACK/White

Cari Photoshoot changes:
Hair: [e] Frost – Blonde 01
Lips: .Pekka. HOMICIDAL Lipstick (blood)
Teeth: Filthy Lips Alpha II

Written by Carissa Crimson

February 25, 2012 at 1:43 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues with
    hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing a few months
    of hard work due to no data backup. Do you have
    any methods to prevent hackers?

    About

    September 5, 2012 at 12:49 am


Leave a Reply

